Welcome to Maine AllCare Chapters


Our goal is to make health care accessible to everyone in Maine. Chapters work at the local level, informing and educating our neighbors about the need to transform our current, cumbersome and increasingly costly insurance based system into a statewide, publicly funded universal health care system. We do this through community health forums, guided discussions, film screenings and similar community sponsored events. We currently have nine active chapters around the state.

Our monthly meetings are open to the public. Please join us. Everyone is welcome!

BANGOR CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Nate Shea  Email: nateshea78@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
 September 8, 2018 , 9:00-10:30 am
Bagel Central, 33 Central St., Bangor
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

DOWNEAST CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Lynn Cheney  Email: lynncheney3@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting: Sunday, September 16, 2018, 4 – 5:30 pm, Blue Hill Library, Howard Room, 52 Parker Point Rd, Blue Hill.


Click here to view the meeting minutes.

GREATER BRUNSWICK AREA CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Bill Clark, MD  Email: wdclark@gwi.net
Next Chapter Meeting: 
October 25, 2018  5:30-7:00pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 1 Middle St., Brunswick
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

PORTLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: David Wilcock Email: davidwilcock68@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
September 26th, 2018, 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 524 Allen Ave., Portland
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

ROCKLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Mike Shunney  Email: qiworks@gwi.net
Next meeting: March 25, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM at 236 Cedar Street, Rockland.
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

LINCOLN COUNTY CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Chris Cayer, Email: ccayer@maineallcare.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
October 22, 2018, 5:30 pm
Great Salt Bay Farm, 110 Belvedere Road, Damariscotta
Click Here To View The Meeting Minutes

ELLSWORTH/MDI CHAPTER
Chapter Leader:
 Valerie Dornan  Email: vdornan@maineallcare.org
Next Chapter Meeting:
Saturday, November 17th, 3:30 - 5 PM. This will be a Data Entry Party at the Beth Wright Cancer Center, 23 Commerce Park, Ellsworth

There will be popcorn and there is a kitchen where we can make coffee & heat up food, if you want to bring something to share.  Bring a laptop if you have one.  We will be recording information from the yellow cards and calling people who have filled them out.

Phil Bailey, our MAC Executive Director, will guide us through making these phone calls as effective as possible.

If you would like to help or have any questions, email Valerie Dornan:  vdornan@maineallcare.org

Everyone is welcome.

Facebook Page
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

NORWAY AREA CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Liesha Petrovich  Email: lieshapetrovich@gmail.com
Next meeting:
October 23rd, 2018, 6:30-8:00 pm
Maine Kyokushin Karate Center, 29 Main St., suite 5, Norway
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

WALDO COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Art Shea  Email: artshea46@yahoo.com
Next meeting: October 11th, 2018, 6:30-8:00 pm
Belfast Free Library, 106 High St., Belfast

The Waldo County Chapter meets the 2nd Thursday of each month.

Click here to view the meeting minutes.

KENNEBEC COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Chris Cayer  Email: ccayer@maineallcare.com
Next meeting: 
November 21, 2018, 5:30-7:00 pm
147 Riverside Drive, Augusta
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

YORK COUNTY CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: TBD Email: aryder@maineallcare.org
Next meeting: October 22nd from 6:00 PM at McArthur Library, 270 Main St., Biddeford
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

SACOPEE VALLEY REGION CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Clifford Krolick  Email: bcountry@psouth.net
Next meeting: 
Wednesday, October 24th, 7:00 pm
Limerick Library, 55 Washington Street, Limerick.
Click here to view meeting minutes

Interested in starting or joining a Chapter?
Contact us today!