Welcome to Maine AllCare Chapters


Our goal is to make health care accessible to everyone in Maine. Chapters work at the local level, informing and educating our neighbors about the need to transform our current, cumbersome and increasingly costly insurance based system into a statewide, publicly funded universal health care system. We do this through community health forums, guided discussions, film screenings and similar community sponsored events. We currently have nine active chapters around the state.

Our monthly meetings are open to the public. Please join us. Everyone is welcome!

BANGOR CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Nate Shea  Email: nateshea78@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
 June 9, 2018 , 9:00-10:30 am
Bagel Central, 33 Central St., Bangor
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

DOWNEAST CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Lynn Cheney  Email: lynncheney3@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting: May 20, 2018, 4:00-5:30 pm
Blue Hill Library, 52 Parker Point Rd., Blue Hill
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

GREATER BRUNSWICK AREA CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Bill Clark, MD  Email: wdclark@gwi.net
Next Chapter Meeting: 
May 31, 2018  5:30-7:00pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 1 Middle St., Brunswick
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

PORTLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Dan Bryant,MD  Email: dacabr@aol.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
May 23, 2018, 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 524 Allen Ave., Portland
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

ROCKLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Mike Shunney  Email: qiworks@gwi.net
Next meeting: March 25, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM at 236 Cedar Street, Rockland.
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

ELLSWORTH/MDI CHAPTER
Chapter Leader:
 Valerie Dornan  Email: vdornan@maineallcare.org
Next Chapter Meeting:
 May 12, 2018 - 2 PM in lieu of the regular meeting we will be tabling at the Congressional Candidates Forum, Moore Center, 133 State Street, Ellsworth.
Facebook Page
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

NORWAY AREA CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Liesha Petrovich  Email: lieshapetrovich@gmail.com
Next meeting: 
May 22, 2018, 6:30-8:00 pm
Maine Kyokushin Karate Center, 29 Main St., suite 5, Norway
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

WALDO COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Art Shea  Email: artshea46@yahoo.com
Next meeting: March 29, 2018, 6:30-8:00 pm
Belfast Free Library, 106 High St., Belfast
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

KENNEBEC COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Andi Parkinson  Email: andiparkinson@gmail.com
Next meeting: 
May 16, 2018, 5:30-7:00 pm
Olsen Room of Drew House, Augusta UU Church, 6 Summer St., Augusta
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

Interested in starting or joining a Chapter?
Contact us today!