Welcome to Maine AllCare Chapters


Our goal is to make health care accessible to everyone in Maine. Chapters work at the local level, informing and educating our neighbors about the need to transform our current, cumbersome and increasingly costly insurance based system into a statewide, publicly funded universal health care system. We do this through community health forums, guided discussions, film screenings and similar community sponsored events. We currently have nine active chapters around the state.

Our monthly meetings are open to the public. Please join us. Everyone is welcome!

BANGOR CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Andrew Sarto  Email: asarto519@hotmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting:
 Saturday, January 12, 9:00-10:30 am
Bagel Central, 33 Central St., Bangor
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

DOWNEAST CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Lynn Cheney  Email: lynncheney3@gmail.com
Next Chapter Meeting: Sunday, January 20th, 4:00 – 5:30 pm
Blue Hill Library, Howard Room, 52 Parker Point Rd, Blue Hill.


Click here to view the meeting minutes.

GREATER BRUNSWICK AREA CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Bill Clark, MD  Email: wdclark@gwi.net
Next Chapter Meeting: 
Thursday, January 31st,  5:30-7:00pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 1 Middle St., Brunswick
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

PORTLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: David Wilcock Email: portland@maineallcare.org
Next Chapter Meeting: 
Every 3rd Thursday of the Month, 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Unitarian Universalist Church, 524 Allen Ave., Portland
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

ROCKLAND CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Mike Shunney  Email: qiworks@gwi.net
Next meeting: TBD, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
236 Cedar Street, Rockland.


Click here to view the meeting minutes.

LINCOLN COUNTY CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Phil Bailey Email: pbailey@maineallcare.org
Next Chapter Meeting:
January 7, 2019, 5:30 pm
YMCA, 525 Main St, Damariscotta
Click Here To View The Meeting Minutes

ELLSWORTH/MDI CHAPTER
Chapter Leader:
 Valerie Dornan  Email: vdornan@maineallcare.org
Next Chapter Meeting:
Saturday, January 12th, 3:30 - 5 PM.
Beth Wright Cancer Center, 23 Commerce Park, Ellsworth

Facebook Page
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

NORWAY AREA CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Liesha Petrovich  Email: lieshapetrovich@gmail.com
Next meeting: 
TBD, 6:30-8:00 pm
Maine Kyokushin Karate Center, 29 Main St., Suite 5, Norway
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

WALDO COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Art Shea  Email: artshea46@yahoo.com
Next meeting: Every 2nd Thursday of the Month, 6:30-8:00 pm
Belfast Free Library, 106 High St., Belfast

Click here to view the meeting minutes.

KENNEBEC COUNTY CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Abbie Ryder  Email: aryder@maineallcare.com
Next meeting: 
Every 3rd Wednesday of the Month, 5:30-7:00 pm
147 Riverside Drive, Augusta
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

YORK COUNTY CHAPTER
Chapter Leader: Abbie Ryder Email: aryder@maineallcare.org
Next meeting: Monday, January 7th, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
McArthur Public Library, 270 Main St., Biddeford
Click here to view the meeting minutes.

SACOPEE VALLEY REGION CHAPTER:
Chapter Leader: Clifford Krolick  Email: bcountry@psouth.net
Next meeting: 
Wednesday, January 23rd, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Limerick Library, 55 Washington Street, Limerick.
Click here to view meeting minutes

Interested in starting or joining a Chapter?
Contact us today!